Tiger Roar - A website for Gloucester City fans by Gloucester City fans

 about the tigers 
 about tiger roar 

 fixtures & results 

 women results 
 womens archive 
 womens' players 

 brandon smalley 
 harry emmett 
 harry pinchard 
 jamie creed 
 jamie reckord 
 jared thompson 
 joe hanks 
 josh barlow 
 josh smile 
 louis mcgrory 
 spencer hamilton 
 theo robinson 
 ty duffus 

 mike cook 
 marc mcgregor 
 andy hoskins 
 phil clarke 

 player archive 

 afc totton 
 bracknell town 
 basingstoke town 
 chertsey town 
 dorchester town 
 frome town 
 gosport borough 
 hanwell town 
 havant & w'loov 
 hungerford town 
 merthyr town 
 plymouth p'way 
 poole town 
 swindon s'marine 
 taunton town 
 tiverton town 
 walton & hersham 
 wimborne town 
 winchester city 


 1930's results 
 1940's results 
 1950's results 
 1960's results 
 1970's results 
 1980's results 
 1990's results 
 2000's results 
 2010's results 
 2020's results 

 birthdays 1990 
 city history 
 county cup 
 fa cup 
 fa trophy 
 georgian tour 
 horton road 
 joe & clifty 
 kit archive 
 league cup 
 league history 
 old tr 
 overall records 
 press cuttings 
 team photos 

 official website 
 youth website 
 league website 
 city wiki 
 tiger videos 

 city open forum 

Gloucester City Opponents 1989-90 Season to present day
Having seen my first City match on April 15th 1989, a 0-1 defeat at home to Spalding United (and also the same day as the Hillsborough disaster) I have set about the difficult task of listing all of the teams that I've seen play against the Mighty Tigers.
Each page will list results, fixtures, teams, photos and where possible video clips. It will also act as a club directory page for grounds past and present.
Any help from anywhere is appreciated (as long as it's accurate) and any high resolution photographs of grounds will be well received too.


Aberystwyth Town Abingdon Town Abingdon United
AFC Fylde AFC Telford United Aldershot Town
Alfreton Town Almondsbury Picksons Almondsbury Town
Altrincham Alvechurch Army XI
Ashford Town Ashtree Highfield Aston Villa
Atherstone United Aylesbury United


Baldock Town Banbury United Barnet
Barnstaple Barrow Barry Town
Bashley Basingstoke Town Bath City
Bedford Town Bedworth United Biggleswade Town
Bilston Town Birmingham City Bishop Auckland
Bishops Cleeve Bishops Stortford Bitton
Blakenall Blyth Spartans Bognor Regis Town
Boston United Brackley Town Bracknell Town
Bradford Park Avenue Braintree Town Bridgnorth Town
Bridgwater Town Brimscombe & Thrupp Bristol City
Bristol Manor Farm Bristol Rovers Bristol Saint Phillips
Broadwell Amatuers Brockworth Albion Bromley
Bromsgrove Rovers Burnley Burton Albion


Caldicot Town Cambridge City Cambridge United
Cardiff City Cardiff Metropolitan University Chalfont St Peter
Chalford Chelmsford City Chelsea
Cheltenham Civil Service Cheltenham Saracens Cheltenham Town
Chertsey Town Chesham United Cheshunt
Chester Chingford Town Chippenham Town
Chorley Christchurch Cinderford Town
Cirencester Town Clevedon Town Coalville Town
Colchester United Colwyn Bay Concord Rangers
Corby Town Coventry City Coventry Sporting
Crawley Town


Dagenham & Redbridge Dartford Darlington 1883
Dawlish Town Derby County Didcot Town
Dorchester Town Dorking Wanderers Dover Athletic
Droylsden Dudley Town Dulwich Hamlet
Dunstable Town Dynamo Minsk


Eastbourne Borough Eastleigh East Thurrock United
Eastwood Town Ellwood Everton
Evesham United Exmouth Town


Fairford Town Fareham Town Farnborough
Farnborough Town Farsley Celtic FC Halifax Town
FC United of Manchester Fisher Athletic Fleetwood Town
Folkestone Folkestone Invicta Forest Green Rovers
Frampton United Frome Town


Gainsborough Trinity Garden Village Gateshead
Gillingham Gloucester United Gornik Zabrze
Gosport Borough Grantham Town Gravesend & Northfleet
Gresley Rovers Guiseley


Halesowen Town Halifax Town Hanwell Town
Hardwicke Harrogate Town Harrow Borough
Harrow Hill Hastings Town Havant & Waterlooville
Hednesford Town Hemel Hempstead Town Hereford FC
Hereford United Highworth Town Hillingdon Borough
Hinckley United Histon Hitchin Town
Hungerford Town Huntley Hyde United


Ilkeston Town



Kettering Town Kidderminster Harriers Kings Lynn
Kings Lynn Town Kings Stanley Kingstonian


Leamington Ledbury Town Leek Town
Leiston Leyton Orient Lewes
Liskeard Athletic Llanelli Longford
Longhope Longlevens Longwell Green Sports
Lovells Athletic Lowestoft Town Luton Town


Maidenhead United Maldon & Tiptree Malvern Town
Manchester United (U-18's) Mangotsfield United Margate
Marlow Melksham Town Merthyr Town
Merthyr Tydfil Mesxti Mile Oak Rovers
Millwall Minehead Moor Green
Moreton Town


Napereuli Neath Athletic Needham Market
Newcastle United Newent Town Newport County
Newport IOW Northampton Town North Ferriby United
North Leigh Northwich Victoria Northwood
Nuneaton Borough Nuneaton Town


Odd Down Old Georgians Oxford City
Oxford United


Paget Rangers Paulton Rovers Pegasus Juniors
Plymouth Parkway Pershore Town Peterborough Sports
Poole Town Port Talbot Town


Quedgeley Wanderers Queens Park Rangers


Racing Club Warwick RAF XI Real Oviedo
Redditch United Rocester Rochdale
Roman Glass Rothwell Town Rugby Town
Rugby United Runcorn Rushall Olympic
Rushden & Diamonds Rushden Town


St Albans City St Leonards Stamcroft St Marks
St Johns Weston Salford City Salisbury City
Scunthorpe United Shepshed Dynamo Shevardeni
Sholing Shortwood United Shrewsbury Town
Sittingbourne Slimbridge Slough Town
Smiths Athletic Solihull Borough Solihull Moors
South Shields Southport Spalding United
Spennymoor Town Stafford Rangers Staines Town
Stalybridge Celtic Stamford Staunton & Corse
Stevenage Borough Stockport County Stonehouse Town
Stourbridge Stourport Swifts Street
Stroud Sudbury Town Sutton Coldfield Town
Swindon Supermarine Swindon Town


Tamworth Taunton Town Team Bath
Telford United Thatcham Town Tiverton Town
Ton Pentre Torquay United Torquay United Reserves
Tottenham Hotspur Trowbridge Town Truro City
Tuffley Rovers




Vauxhall Motors Viney St Swithins VS Rugby


Walton & Hersham Warden Hill Warrington Town
Waterlooville Wealdstone Wellingborough Town
Wellington Welling United Wells City
West Bromwich Albion Westbury United Weston Super Mare
Weymouth Whitby Town Whitchurch United
Whitehawk Willenhall Town Wimbledon
Wimborne Town Winchester City Wisbech Town
Witney Town Witney United Witton Albion
Woking Wolverhampton Wanderers Worcester City
Workington Worrall Hill Worthing



Yate Town Yeading Yeovil Town
York City


Gloucester City AFC Scarf

Page last updated : 17th May 2024

Tiger Roar is an unofficial, independant production. It has nothing to do with Gloucester City AFC 1980 Ltd or the Gloucester City Supporters Trust. All comments expressed on here (unless stated) are those of the author and not those of the football club.
Most content on this site is copyright of the site owner and must not be reproduced without prior permission (unless waived by the author). Please do not use or remotely link to any of the images or videos on this site.
Lots of statistical information is courtesy of the great work done by club historian Tim Clark. His book is The Complete Record of Gloucester City AFC 18832009. (566 pgs) Tiger Timbo Publications. ISBN 978-0-9557425-1-4.
I would like to express thanks to everyone who has helped make this website possible through donations, images, video clips and statistical information. If you feel I have used your own copyrighted material and would like it removed, please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss it's removal because it makes Nathan Walker cry.
Above all, enjoy the website and please come back for more!